

# CLUB TROPHIES CROSS COUNTRY & CLUB HANDICAP SERIES



**ROY PAYNE TROPHY - GIRLS** 

Best XC performance by a Junior Female

Year	Recipient
2013	Lauren Fraser
2014	Megan Keith
2015	Megan Keith
2016	Catriona Garvie
2017	Emily Andrew
2018	Zoe Sharpe
2019	Anna Cairns
2020	Anna Cairns
2021	- Not awarded -
2022	Lois Macrae
2023	Lois Macrae
2024	Anna Meek



## **ROY PAYNE MEMORIAL TROPHY - BOYS**

Best XC performance by a Junior Male

Year	Recipient
2013	Scott Lisle
2014	James Geddes
2015	
2016	Lucas Cairns
2017	Lucas Cairns
2018	Lucas Cairns
2019	Lucas Cairns
2020	Jake Henderson
2021	- Not awarded -
2022	Angus Laird
2023	Ewan Thompson
2024	Ewan Thompson



THE MARY BANKS SALVER

Best XC performance by a Senior Female

Year	Recipient
1982	Lee Lobban
1983	Lee Lobban
1984	Lee Lobban
1985	C. Bell
1986	J. Rankine
1987	Roma Davidson
1988	Julie Wilson
1989	Sheila Gollan
1990	Sheila Gollan
1991	S. MacRae
1992	Sheila Gollan
1993	S. MacRae
1994	M. MacDonald
1995	К. МасКау
1996	R. MacLean
1997	Jennifer Main
1998	A. Campbell
1999	A. Campbell
2000	Alexina McArthur
2001	Jennifer Main
	Mhairi Spence
2002	Briony Swanson
2003	Alexina McArthur
2004	M. Maclver
2005	E. Reid
2006	M. Ross
2007	Catriona Fraser

Year	Recipient
2008	
2009	Melissa Whyte
2010	
2011	Melissa Whyte
2012	Melissa Whyte
2013	Mhairi MacLennan
2014	Mhairi MacLennan
2015	Mhairi MacLennan
2016	Mhairi MacLennan
2017	Sarah Liebnitz
2018	Emily Andrew
2019	Megan Keith
2020	Megan Keith
2021	- Not awarded -
2022	Megan Keith
2023	Megan Keith
2024	Megan Keith



### THE WALTER BANKS ROSEBOWL

Best XC performance by a Senior Male

Year	Recipient
1982	G. MacLennan
1983	Paul Kenney
1984	G. MacLennan
1985	Simon Axon
1986	Jamie Bell
1987	S. Jarvie
1988	Andrew Macrae
1989	I. Murray
1990	S. Mackay
1991	J. Bowman
	S. Mackay
1992	J. Bowman
1993	Mark Cruden
1994	S. Cook
1995	A. Murchison
1996	George Mitchell
1997	Brian Fieldsend
1998	Simon MacIntyre
1999	Simon MacIntyre
2000	A. Wright
2001	Stan MacKenzie
2002	Brian Fieldsend
2003	Brian Fieldsend
2004	Tom McWilliam
2005	George Mitchell
2006	George Mitchell
2007	Craig Campbell

Year	Recipient
2008	Craig Campbell
2009	A. Murchison
2010	Sean Chalmers
2011	Sean Chalmers
2012	Sean Chalmers
2013	Sean Chalmers
2014	
2015	
2016	Sean Chalmers
2017	Gordon Lennox
2018	John Newsom
2019	John Newsom
2020	Lucas Cairns
2021	- Not awarded -
2022	Luke Davidson
	Lucas Cairns
	Angus Smith
	Euan Rollo
2023	Lucas Cairns
2024	Lucas Cairns

#### **IHAAC CLUB HANDICAP SERIES TROPHY – GIRLS**

Girls winner of IHAAC Club Handicap series

Year	Recipient
2013	Beth Maciver
2014	Rachel Johnstone
2015	Ruth Wilson
2016	Katie Gillies
2017	Isla Marwick
2018	Ruth Wilson (Junior)
	Emily Andrew (Senior)
2019	Rebecca Dean
2020	Rebecca Dean
2021	- Not awarded -
2022	- Not awarded -
2023	Niamh Doorley
2024	Olivia Cooper

#### **IHAAC CLUB HANDICAP SERIES TROPHY - BOYS**

Boys winner of IHAAC Club Handicap series

Year	Recipient
2013	Alex Geddes
2014	Alex Geddes
	Paul Wilby
2015	James Geddes
2016	Liam Daly
2017	Alisdair MacDonald
2018	Alex Jamieson
	(Junior)
	Lucas Cairns (Senior)
2019	Harris Walmsley
2020	Blair Mcara
2021	- Not awarded -
2022	- Not awarded -
2023	Joshua Fitter
2024	Kian Morrison

#### **IHAAC CLUB HANDICAP SERIES TROPHY – LADIES**

Ladies winner of IHAAC Club Handicap series

Year	Recipient
2009	Jenny Bannerman
2010	Alison Wilson
	Lee Ross
2011	Alison Wilson
2012	Alison Wilson
2013	Fiona Mackay
2014	Caroline Marwick
2015	Donna Bannerman
2016	Ann Smart
2017	Averil Lamont
2018	Ann Smart
2019	Caroline Marwick
2020	Joanna Cairns
2021	- Not awarded -
2022	- Not awarded -
2023	Andrea McGlashan
2024	Liz Forbes

## **CLUB HANDICAP SERIES**



#### GEORGE MITCHELL MEMORIAL TROPHY - IHAAC CLUB HANDICAP SERIES - MENS

Men's winner of IHAAC Club Handicap series

Year	Recipient
2013	Kenny Steele
2014	Charlie MacLennan
2015	
2016	Ross Cairns
2017	Finlay Maclennan
	Dougie Lamont
2018	Finlay Maclennan
	Graham Maclennan
2019	Ross Cairns
2020	Finlay Maclennan
	David Cullen
2021	- Not awarded -
2022	- Not awarded -
2023	Finlay Maclennan
2024	Finlay Maclennan

# **CLUB HANDICAP SERIES**



## PETER THOMSON MEMORIAL TROPHY

First athlete to finish the IHAAC Club Handicap Series - Bught Race

Year	Recipient
1991	A. Law
1992	George Mitchell
1993	C. MacLean
1994	G. MacLennan
1995	M. Ross
1996	S. Ramsay
1997	K. Provan
1998	K. Provan
1999	Donald Tuach
2000	G. Box
2001	George Mitchell
2002	G. Box
2003	Charlie Jarvie
2004	Brian Fieldsend
2005	Ross MacDonald
2006	A. Fuller
2007	J. Davidson
2008	D. Campbell
2009	J. Davidson
2010	Jonny Muir
2011	J. Davidson
2012	D. Campbell
2013	R.D. Fraser
2014	Ross MacDonald
2015	Lorna Fife
2016	Finlay MacLennan

Year	Recipient
2017	Ross MacDonald
2018	Ann Smart
2019	
2020	Joanna Cairns
2021	- Not awarded -
2022	- Not awarded -
2023	Caleb Macleod
2024	Finlay Maclennan

#### **ROY PAYNE MEMORIAL TROPHIES**

Roy Payne – After moving to the Highlands back in early 2000's, Roy and his wife Mary approached the club about becoming officials. The club are always welcoming when it comes to bringing new people into the club (whether they are new to the sport of athletics or not) and Roy and Mary joined the team of officials at the club. Mary is still an active official at the club and can be seen at track and field meetings, XC races and club handicaps. Upon Roy's passing in 2012, the 2 trophies were gifted by and presented annually by Mary to the Junior male and female athletes with the best performance of the Cross-Country season.

#### **GEORGE MITCHELL MEMORIAL TROPHY**

George Mitchell – A cross-country enthusiast for the club and an invaluable member of the Scottish team in the annual British and Irish Masters Cross Country International. Between his M55 debut in Cardiff (2003) and Belfast (2012), he never missed a race: ten in succession, a tremendous record and a testament to George's consistency and ability to peak for this important fixture. Further to support his cross-country mastery, George collected an impressive 12 individual medals at Scottish Masters XC championships, along with 2 individual medals and 8 team medals at British and Irish Masters Cross Country International meetings over that 10-year period.

#### PETER THOMSON MEMORIAL TROPHY

Peter Thomson – A club runner keen on the Club Handicap but especially so the Bught Handicap race which was historically the race held after Christmas break each year. This was the race where Peter could 'outfox the handicapper' and led to him being successful over this course. Upon his passing, his workmates decided to gift a quaich to the club and this is presented to the winner of the Bught Handicap race in his memory.